Hogeschool van Amsterdam

AUAS Library

RefWorks stops as of July 2022

The library will no longer offer access to RefWorks after 2022. You can still use it until then but make sure that you switch to another tool in time to keep your references.

REFWORKS ENDS: WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR YOU?

  • You can still use RefWorks until June 2022.
  • From July 2022 you will no longer have access to RefWorks and your references.
  • Would you like to keep your references? Export them in time to another (free) citation tool such as Mendeley or Zotero. Citation export manuals are available. Check for the tool concerned.
  • In just a few steps you can migrate your folders to a new citation tool. However, some elements cannot be exported:
    • Attachments (full text)
    • Tags
    • Notes
  • Documents already using RefWorks data are not compatible with other citation management tools. You have two options:
  1. Finish your document first and then switch to another citation tool such as Mendeley or Zotero.
  2. Delete the RefWorks Field Codes and save your document under a new name. Subsequently, you can insert the references again when using another tool (= replace unedited references) and add new references.

MANUALS

You can export your current RefWorks references to another tool. Check the manuals for exporting and importing references.

QUESTIONS?

Please contact the subject librarian of your faculty. The relevant librarian will be happy to help you.

Faculty

Contact

Email

Phone number

FASSL

Jolanda Kleen j.i.kleen@hva.nl 06 211 563 34

FBE

Kitty Berteling k.berteling@hva.nl 06 211 589 97

FDMCI

Jaroen Kuijper j.r.kuijper@hva.nl 06 211 564 22

FE

Sjoerd van Daalen s.p.van.daalen@hva.nl 06 211 550 92

FH

Esther Verloop

e.verloop@hva.nl

06 528 250 14

FSN

Esther Verloop

Daniela Hesmer

e.verloop@hva.nl

d.i.hesmer@hva.nl

06 528 250 14

06 211 563 35

FT

Daniela Hesmer d.i.hesmer@hva.nl 06 211 563 35
Published by  HvA Library 27 November 2020