Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences

When

Once you have registered, you can choose a start date. Depending on when you want to begin your degree programme, you will sit the subject tests. View the ‘exceptions’ page whether or not you have to sit a subject test.

Have you passed the subject tests? In that case, the next step is sitting the language tests. You will always sit the language tests at the next opportunity in the language test schedule. You will receive an invitation for this purpose by email.

Did you fail the subject or language tests?

Every test that you fail (a mark lower than 6) may be resat once. The resits may only be taken at the next scheduled subject or language test opportunity to do so. You will receive an invitation for this purpose by email.

Despite the fact that there are many opportunities to take the subject and language tests, there are just four start dates (instapmomenten) to register for participation in the 21+ entrance examination procedure. They are:

Start date Date Registration deadline Of which dates do I need to be aware?
1. Saturday, 16 November 2019 Wednesday, 6 November 2019 flow chart (in Dutch)
2. Saturday, 7 March 2020 Wednesday, 19 February 2020 flow chart (in Dutch)
3. Saturday, 9 May 2020 Sunday, 19 April 2020 flow chart (in Dutch)

Start date

Date

Time

Deadlines for registration and deregistration

1.

Saturday, 16 November 2019

To be announced

Wednesday, 6 November 2019

2.

Saturday, 7 March 2020

To be announced

Wednesday, 19 February 2020

3.

Saturday, 9 May 2020

To be announced

Sunday, 19 April 2020

*Please note that if you start at Saturday 9 May, you will not be able to have a resit. You can only take the tests once.

Date

Time

Language test

Thursday, 9 January 2020

To be announced

Dutch, Writing component and Reading component

Friday, 10 January 2020

To be announced

English, Writing component and Reading component

Thursday, 11 June 2020

To be announced

Dutch, Writing component and Reading component

Friday, 12 June 2020

To be announced

English, Writing component and Reading component

Thursday, 23 July 2020

To be announced

Dutch, Writing component and Reading component

Friday, 24 July 2020

To be announced

English, Writing component and Reading component

Published by  Student Affairs 10 October 2019