Hogeschool van Amsterdam

Team and contacts

The research team at Urban Technology comprises 80 full and part time researchers. Below you find our contacts.

Centre of Expertise Urban Technology

General enquiries: info@urbantechnology.nl
Manager: Andrea Haker
Coordinator international cooperation: Mark van Wees

Circular Transition

Research coordinator: Yanti Slaats
Coordinating Professor: Inge Oskam

Logistics and Mobility

Research coordinator: Susanne Balm
Coordinating Professor: Dick van Damme

Energy Transition

Research coordinator: Felia Boerwinkel
Coordinating Professor: Renée Heller

Designing Future Cities

Research coordinator: Gideon Spanjar
Coordinating Professor: Frank Suurenbroek


Assistant Professor Sustainable Energy Systems: to be determined
Assistant Professor Circular Construction: Ed Melet
Assistant Professor Logistics: Thierry Verduijn
Assistant Professor Digital Production Marta Malé-Alemany

The full list of our staff can be found here.
More information about professorships can be found here.

Published by  Centre for Applied Research Technology 26 November 2020